Why a totally new color scheme?

Would it not be fantastic if you could always pinpoint what it is that make you take a turn in your life? A little while ago I just reread a book from my youth: “ Creme Fraiche “ by the danish author Suzanne Brøgger. Apparently it has been translated into more than 20 languages. If you have not read it and it is translated into your language it is worth while reading. In the book Suzanne Brøgger poses the question of how to live your life with the least unhappiness and as interesting as possible – before you die. A quote of Brøgger’s that is very actual: “It can hardly be coincidental that the clothes men find most flattering on a woman are precisely those that make it most difficult for her to defend herself against aggression.” Brøgger was quite provocative and a rebel not only in this book but in all of her novels and her way of living and responding to the society. She has been critizised and loved for her provocations.She has been fighting for the individual’s right to live and experience on her/his own conditions. “ Crême Fraiche “ is not only about sex and passion but you will find many philosophical and wise views on life as a whole that are as valid to day almost 40 years later – and may be I understand them much better today than I did at the time! In the painting I just published I just had to get out of my comfort zone color vise, in order try to describe the way I see Suzanne Brøgger. Some times it is not a turn but just a try out. This is what I think that I have done with this picture and time will show if I am going down this lane color vise or going back to where I came from.

Leave a comment